Piotr Jakubowski – Mind over Marketing


privilege and change
May 5, 2007, 5:09 pm
Filed under: change, life, privilege, travel

as the school year winds down and i finally realize that i am 1 year away from graduation and the “real world” (eek), i took some time to sit down and think. in the past few weeks i’ve been approached by people who have told me how lucky i am, how jealous and envious they are of my lifestyle.

every morning i wake up and feel privileged. for everything. the roof above my head, the food on my plate, the bed in my room. my travels have only opened my mind further to the disparity in the world, and made me feel more thankful for what i have.

which brings me to another point. if you’re not happy where you are in your life, it is only in YOUR power to change it. YOU can have the same lifestyle i do. become an expatriate. or work for a travel magazine. or work for a multi-national corporation. the possibilities are endless. however, at the end of the day, the only person who is in charge of your life is YOU.

the number one factor to change, is YOU.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

you should be a speaker at schools 🙂 so many kids don’t know how lucky they are!

Comment by mama




Leave a Reply

